Entertainment

3 Idiots


When I watched the trailor of this movie, I was reminded of Aamir Khan of Dil Chahta Hai – confident , naughty, arrogant and always someone who takes the lead. I was right in parts! Rancho of 3 Idiots is all of the above, but not arrogant. He has opinions and an individual way to look at things but he doesn’t think he is the perfectionist. What also reminded me of Dil Chahta Hai was the combination of three friends who share a very special bond.

The movie also bears resemblance with Aamir’s yet another earlier movie, ‘Taare Zammen Par’ in the way education system has been looked upon and how an individual should be given ample freedom to develop his skills without worrying about society.

And before I forget, let me also mention that the movie also reminded of a book that I read recently. No, I am not talking about either Chetan Bhagat or his book ‘Five Point Someone’. I am referring to ‘Keep off the Grass’ that has been written by Karan Bajaj

The book has an NRI banker in the lead who leaves his well settled job to join IIM Bangalore. He befriends two students and shares a very special friendship with them. The pressure of scoring well, suicides by students who are unable to cope with the mounting pressure are all part of this book. You can check out the entire review of the book in one of my earlier posts.

If, by now, you have concluded that I did not like this movie, just let me clear the air. Despite all the resemblance that I found, I completely loved this movie! It is a complete entertainer and Aamir Khan is simply superb! Madhvan, Sharman Joshi, Boman Irani, Javed Jaffery, Kareena Kaoor and Mona Singh – all suit their characters really well. And special mention about actors who played Chatur and millimeter. Though I do not know their names, they completely delighted me with their performances.

Each and every scene has been well written and keeps the audience involved throughout. Witty dialogues keep you in splits all through. The story is about two friends who set out in search of their third friend with whom they have not met for ten years. The film runs mostly in flashback where we are shown how the three friends come together and how they spend their days at the engineering college hostel together sharing their little happiness and problems every now and then. Ragging, pressure to compete and win from family as well as institute are all part of this movie. I will not reveal more about the story since it is good to watch it than read.

My rating for the movie is between very good to excellent. Just go and watch.

About harshitaindia

None

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

